If you have messages with attachments larger than 25 MB, and you have not yet decided whether to save or delete those messages, take these steps to manage your very large messages.
Items in the "Deleted Items" folder will only be retained for 30 days following the migration. The 30-day retention policy only applies to the “Deleted Items” folder. Items in other folders that are older than 30 days will remain. If you wish to retain those deleted items, we recommend you move them to a different folder prior to the migration.
Take a few moments to review our Office 365 Post-Migration Steps document. We recommend you print it out so you have it on hand the day after your migration.
Please make sure to shut down your computer before you leave work the day of your migration.